Mustang Evolution Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey im new to the whole forums and what not but i got a couple questions.
So i just bought a 1997 Mustang GT with 116,000 on the motor...i installed a CAI already which helped really well, and i did a muffler delete and got 2.5 inch pipes from catback and 3 inch tips...thats all ive done so far. It is a 5 speed and the car runs beautiful. Now i just want to know what can i do next in terms of modification in order to do it right and get the most power gains, any advice will be helpful. I was thinking longtube headers and off road x pipe. Let me know what mods i can do next. I also just sanded and primered down the car myself and am taking it into paint soon and just bought some bullitts for it (deep dish on rears :headbang:) also in opinions, should i rock the no spoiler look or saleen spoiler? Thanks!

·
Registered
1,201 Posts
Hey im new to the whole forums and what not but i got a couple questions.
So i just bought a 1997 Mustang GT with 116,000 on the motor...i installed a CAI already which helped really well, and i did a muffler delete and got 2.5 inch pipes from catback and 3 inch tips...thats all ive done so far. It is a 5 speed and the car runs beautiful. Now i just want to know what can i do next in terms of modification in order to do it right and get the most power gains, any advice will be helpful. I was thinking longtube headers and off road x pipe. Let me know what mods i can do next. I also just sanded and primered down the car myself and am taking it into paint soon and just bought some bullitts for it (deep dish on rears :headbang:) also in opinions, should i rock the no spoiler look or saleen spoiler? Thanks!
do a full pi swap and u'll love it:love:

·
Moderator Emeritus
4,786 Posts
Put mufflers back on the car and take the cats off..