Mustang Evolution Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi was just wondering i bought a 99 gt now is there a different intake ie.
can i change it to a 04 gt intake or is it the same?
thanks for the help

·
Premium Member
1,461 Posts
More or less they are the same. But you can get a new intake. A few company's make them. I believe accufab makes one. It's suppose to be a little better design by increasing the volume of the intake for a better flow and can use up to a 75mm TB. Some of this I'm speculating like the 75mm TB size, but I guess you could call it a educated speculation.

·
Registered
31 Posts
acufab doesnt make intakes, they make throttle bodies. The only intakes available for modular gt's are the Reinhard intake, the P-51, bullet and i believe frp makes one too

·
Premium Member
1,461 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
you never clarified upper intake plenum, you said intake . And I am not a newbie bro, only here at this forum:mad: .

·
Premium Member
1,461 Posts
ScottEvil said:
you never clarified upper intake plenum, you said intake . And I am not a newbie bro, only here at this forum:mad: .
gees, don't get your panties in a knot, I was just messing with you. :p: And a plenum is another word for an intake. You have 2 intakes like everybody else, and upper and lower. So if you get a new upper plenum, you're getting a new intake, same thing.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
ok well i guess im looking for the lower intake then notr the plenum plan for a c&l plenam and t/b but there was a recall one the lower intake something about the attachments for the alternator but do they just put some new pieces on it or do u get a new intake

·
Registered
123 Posts