Mustang Evolution Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
196 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well just got back from LaMotta Performance in long wood, fl and Jake put in my MGW shifter for me. Great guy, even sured up my exhaust clamps with tac welds for free.

image-1432045600.jpg

This car is entirely different to drive now. This shifter is capable of hammering through gears much faster than I'm physically able to. No matter how hard I try to make it miss a gear, she just slides right in! I can't say good enough things about MGW and LaMotta Performance. +1 for them.

·
Registered
916 Posts
Looks nice!

·
Registered
150 Posts
Very nice! I will be getting one in the future!

·
Registered
5 Posts
Installed mine a month ago. Couldn't be happier. Great shifter. As an engineer, I am surprised they put so much technology into the performance but forgot one of the most important elements.

·
Registered
3,783 Posts
bobtail45 said:
Installed mine a month ago. Couldn't be happier. Great shifter. As an engineer, I am surprised they put so much technology into the performance but forgot one of the most important elements.
+1 you would think after the 05, they would have fixed the issue.

·
Registered
698 Posts
Well just got back from LaMotta Performance in long wood, fl and Jake put in my MGW shifter for me. Great guy, even sured up my exhaust clamps with tac welds for free.

This car is entirely different to drive now. This shifter is capable of hammering through gears much faster than I'm physically able to. No matter how hard I try to make it miss a gear, she just slides right in! I can't say good enough things about MGW and LaMotta Performance. +1 for them.
Looking good! Just like mine

Attachments

·
Registered
177 Posts
What is the most important element they forgot? Forgive my ignorance, this was going to be my 1st mod of 2013...

·
Registered
5 Posts