Mustang Evolution Forum banner

1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
730 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I've had my 13 mustang almost 4 months now and i love it! But after the first week of owning it i thought I made the wrong decision. You see ive been driving automatic for 18 years and never drove manual before so when i was at the dealer ordering my car with the wife beside me and the asked auto or manual and i said manual without ever driving one she said "are you f 'in crazy? You've never driven manual before and your going to buy a 28k $ car!! Yep, because every mustang owner has always told me "Dont go automatic you'll regret it, it takes alot of fun out of owning one"Well i tell ya getting out of the dealers parking lot, with about ten employees wathing me, was to say the least a laughable event stalling it about 10 times, no joke, and the first week in traffic going to work was not very fun, but now im a manual driver for life! So much fun, and the wife cant drive the car, Lol! Dont worry ill teach her..........eventully. Anyone done that before?

·
Registered
1,653 Posts
I learned on mine, been just about 6 weeks shy of a year that I got her

·
Registered
4,019 Posts
Yes I will say it;"You are crazy"

I'm with primer2tone when he say's:

[QUOTEYou are crazy! Why would you ever teach the wife to drive it?!?][/QUOTE]

Once she learns how to drive it you won;t see your car again. She won't want to give it up.

Ronnie

·
It's not me, it's you.
6,752 Posts
When I was teaching my kids Mom how to drive with a manual transmission she went completely off the road and into the front yard of mobile home nearly running over their dog. That was 12 years ago and a $100 car. She's since come a long way and is a very good manual driver now but she will NOT drive my mustang. I tell her, it's too low and you're too careless. image-2612505073.jpg It wouldn't be long before she tore off all of my splitters. Lol

·
Registered
80 Posts
primer2tone said: