Mustang Evolution Forum banner
1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All,
I'm new to the Ford world, but I'm excited to say that I'm in the process of purchasing a local 2012 GT from my Ford dealership. It is a black 2012 GT, Brembo, Leather, heated/power seats, 6 speed, 3.31 gears. It has slightly over 8k on the mileage. Originally, they were asking $29.9k, but I worked them down to $27.5k. I've been looking online and doing as much research as possible these past few days. Any of you folks think that this is a decent deal for a preowned 2012? Would greatly appreciate your input.

I'll post pics ASAP...if I end up picking her up.
Take care!

Thriller

·
Registered
1,967 Posts
Welcome to the forum. Does your so to be car have the Brembo Package only on the front?

·
Registered
1,322 Posts
I bought my 2012 gt premium with everything but navigation and a spoiler back in October for 27,899. It only had 4k on the odometer at the time. Id say you got a decent deal there because I know I practically stole mine.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Hey guys, thanks for the quick responses. I do like the 3.31 gears (I'm a 30yr old with a wife and kids)...so the extra mpg might be nice;) As far as the first question on if it is Brembo only on the front...I'll take a look at that tomorrow. That is a very good question. I wasn't aware that there was an option otherwise on that.

ZLwhat, sounds like your car is very similar to the one I'm looking at. The one here has no Nav, but does have a spoiler.

Tc x 4, I hear you on that. It's just so friggen hard finding a black, low mileage, Brembo. ;).

One thing it does have on it already is aftermarket Borla exhaust. The tires are original and have good tread left on them...apparently it was Owend by an older dude here in town.

Thanks again guys,
Thriller

·
Tech Expert
2014 Premium GT, SGM, Brembo, Auto, Tech, Comfort
3,058 Posts