Mustang Evolution Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
297 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I'm new to racing and I have been using track apps to see how I do before I start racing. Best 0-30 was a 2.1 but best 0-60 was a 5.3. I have a 13 GT with the track package and I have tried launching with all modes (advancetrac on, off, sport, traction off). Any tips on how to properly launch and shift? ;) thanks!

·
Registered
1,405 Posts
Practice practice practice. I'm assuming its a manual trans? Just keep doing it and you'll get better. You have to get the feel for your car and itll be the most fun practicing for something youll probably ever have lol with a 13 GT you should be able to hit mid 4's on that 0-60 I would think.

·
Registered
1,608 Posts
Jgill1992 said:
Practice practice practice. I'm assuming its a manual trans? Just keep doing it and you'll get better. You have to get the feel for your car and itll be the most fun practicing for something youll probably ever have lol with a 13 GT you should be able to hit mid 4's on that 0-60 I would think.
Yea my best 0-60 was 4.8, i am all stock.
I think on a cool day with a good launch i could get 4.5
The track feels different than regular pavement, it is a little more sticky. I am also manual.

·
Registered
1,405 Posts
That's crazy lol. I had to put full exhaust 62mm TB. FRPP CAI Cervinis ram air hood Steeda under drive pullies and a SCT tuner running bamma 93 race tune to get 4.5 in my 05 GT. and it's an auto.

·
Registered
1,608 Posts
Jgill1992 said:
That's crazy lol. I had to put full exhaust 62mm TB. FRPP CAI Cervinis ram air hood Steeda under drive pullies and a SCT tuner running bamma 93 race tune to get 4.5 in my 05 GT. and it's an auto.
Yea the 13 5.0 are super fast stock.

---------- Post added at 02:38 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:38 PM ----------

With all those mods i will be in 3.6 or so.

·
Registered
1,791 Posts
McQueen said:
With all those mods i will be in 3.6 or so.