Mustang Evolution Forum banner

1 - 20 of 67 Posts

·
Registered
137 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
First off im a newbie here, I hava a 2011 gt auto. My upgrades are, roush cai, boss intake, bbk 85mm throttle, 3.73 rear, dynatech long tubes, 3" collectors and x pipe with high flow cats w/ roush axle backs. Also it was tuned at a local speed shop using a Diablosport intune tuner. After all that the it was dynoed with only 376 rwhp and 325 tq. Im left with the feeling i should have a little more power. I understand its an auto but still shouldnt I be pushing a little more power? Any input appreciated.

·
Registered
137 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I have a 93 octane tune and only use mobile gas, and im in Milwaukee,WI

---------- Post added at 06:47 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:44 PM ----------

And I had it tuned at a place called west bend dyno tuning . They work more with gm cars but only place that I know of that tunes and dynos

·
Registered
2,907 Posts
Somthing is horribly wrong I say just get a bama 93 tune

·
Registered
3,551 Posts
Wow that does seem kind of bad.

I have stock IM and Rush CAI and O/R X paired with a Bama canned hybrid tune and I pulled 411HP and 394Torque.

I would expect you pull better than that.

Hmmm.

---------- Post added at 08:12 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:10 PM ----------

Somthing is horribly wrong I say just get a bama 93 tune
Agreed. I would bet a canned tune would far out perform a tune from a speed shop that doesn't work on ford cars.

·
Registered
137 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I been reading a lot of good things about the bama tune and i was planing on selling my DiabloSport tuner and getting a sct tuner and replacing my roush cai for a jlt or steeda.

·
Registered
285 Posts
I been reading a lot of good things about the bama tune and i was planing on selling my DiabloSport tuner and getting a sct tuner and replacing my roush cai for a jlt or steeda.