Mustang Evolution Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
529 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
well, we have an import/domestic T&T every other wed night at a track about 1.5 hours south of me. I've gone a few times and my numbers were all over the place (this is my first year racing)

So this last time I made sure to empty out the car and drop tire pressure (20 psi). I was finally able to get some more consistant 60' times and this helped me stay in 9.3s most of the night. I did finally crack 9.2s with a 9.29 at 77.4 mph. (this is all on street tires mind you) The track prep is also not ideal but not bad. I'm sure drag radials would net me 9.1 something. Right now I'm running 2.25 60' times.

So I'm happy, had a good night, stuck with an 03 cobra for a little while (ok, he was babying it I know lol) Gonna get the X pipe and gears in the next month or so and I'll have to get new times...

·
You want to **** me?
4,043 Posts
you gotta work on that 60' time man... im pullin 2.2's with my car. You should be way better than that. DR's will defanitely help you in that department though :thumbs2:

·
Registered
529 Posts
Discussion Starter #4 (Edited)
The traction there isn't the greatest yet. even my best launch at this track was 2.24 and that was a really good one with way too much tire pressure! I want to go to a test and tune up at cedar falls one of these days. They call that track the "house of hook" for a reason I guess :D

eddyville tends to even out the slower cars cuz they don't need as much traction to launch.

·
Premium Member
26,052 Posts
thats about where you should be stock, and a little better with a 2.1 60ft not to far from the 8's and 13.9s in the quarter.

·
Premium Member
26,052 Posts
well my friends stock SRT-4 NOT A NEON in ANYWAY AT ALL runs 8.3s in the 8th not even double clutching totaly stock.

·
I liek gramer
8,537 Posts