Mustang Evolution Forum banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Banned
1,133 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Can't say for sure if AM makes the black out deck lid panel. But I am not happy with the fitment on my car. It is perfect around the edges but the cut out hole is misaligned by about a 1/4 inch. Close up with in 15 feet I do not not like how it looks. I'm a machinist by trade and I inspect the parts I machine to make sure they will fit. Who ever made this must not have a templet of the deck lid to make sure it fits after it was cut out. I spent $50 for a piece of plastic that is stuck with 3M tape. This sucks!!!

Vehicle Trunk Car Red Automotive exterior

Motor vehicle Emblem Vehicle Car Logo

·
Registered
716 Posts
Can't help you with the alignment issue but even the deck lids that come with the cars are 3M taped on.

Nope I'm thinking of something else, don't mind me.

·
Registered
607 Posts
AM does not manufacture anything they are just a retailer. But you might want to call them they may be able to help you out

·
Registered
6,948 Posts
Can't say for sure if AM makes the black out deck lid panel. But I am not happy with the fitment on my car. It is perfect around the edges but the cut out hole is misaligned by about a 1/4 inch. Close up with in 15 feet I do not not like how it looks. I'm a machinist by trade and I inspect the parts I make to make sure they will fit. Who ever made this must not have a templet of the deck lid to make sure it fits after it was cut out. I spent $50 for a piece of plastic that is stuck with 3M tape. This sucks!!!
Pm Dan or call customer service.

·
Registered
1,544 Posts
Call AM they will make it right for you. That must be a defect for sure. You'll need to send it back to them.

·
Banned
1,133 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 · (Edited)
Call AM they will make it right for you. That must be a defect for sure. You'll need to send it back to them.