Mustang Evolution Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys I am new to the whole tuning scene and just curious how easy it is to change tunes. For example can I change tunes while driving? If not is it something that I can pull over and change quickly if my intent of a drive changes or does it takes a long time.

Please note that I am a new owner of a 2013 Mustang GT stock.

---------- Post added at 12:21 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:19 PM ----------

Also is this a good first mod or should I do something else first?

·
Premium Member
19,578 Posts
The engine must be off in order to load a new tune. Takes 60-90 seconds to load the new tune.

·
Premium Member
19,578 Posts
Entotalenigma said:
Do you generally feel the difference right away or is it something that takes time to adjust?
It's an immediate difference in performance.

·
Registered
3,690 Posts

·
Premium Member
19,578 Posts
Grabber Blue5.0 said:
Not on these cars. Takes a lot longer than that.
Really? I have a x3 and that's all it takes

·
Registered
3,690 Posts
Really? I have a x3 and that's all it takes
Do you have a 2011+ which is the section you posted in?

---------- Post added at 01:29 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:26 PM ----------

not going from one tune to another, really is about 90-120 seconds I'd say, but still pretty fast. It is going from the stock tune on the car to a custom tune that takes for effing ever.
Maybe a little faster but still not that fast. But we're talking about loading the tune for the first time here in this thread.

·
Premium Member
19,578 Posts
Grabber Blue5.0 said:
Do you have a 2011+ which is the section you posted in?

---------- Post added at 01:29 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:26 PM ----------

Correct but we're talking about loading the tune for the first time here in this thread.
Might want to check your reading comprehension level before getting smart on someone...