Mustang Evolution Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
139 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys,

I am relatively new to the Mustang Forum, but as long as I have been active you all know I have been a DIY nut trying to save money on getting my Mustang up to spec. Well today I replaced the Window Regulator and Motor on the drivers side. Did not have the immediate $$$ for the mechanic so I swing for the fences and did it myself. The instructions on the AmericanMuscle.com site say that it takes 2 hours and Advanced Mechanical Skills. None of the held true for me. I am an automotive layman and am getting better each week and it took me about 4 to 5 hours to do this since it was just me. All of the videos on how to do it say it takes two people. Well, all I had was me. 4 hours and a nice wrist cut later my window is working and I am happy. Thanks for lettin' me share Mustang Peeps!!!

·
Registered
1,171 Posts
devanslive said:
Hey guys,

I am relatively new to the Mustang Forum, but as long as I have been active you all know I have been a DIY nut trying to save money on getting my Mustang up to spec. Well today I replaced the Window Regulator and Motor on the drivers side. Did not have the immediate $$$ for the mechanic so I swing for the fences and did it myself. The instructions on the AmericanMuscle.com site say that it takes 2 hours and Advanced Mechanical Skills. None of the held true for me. I am an automotive layman and am getting better each week and it took me about 4 to 5 hours to do this since it was just me. All of the videos on how to do it say it takes two people. Well, all I had was me. 4 hours and a nice wrist cut later my window is working and I am happy. Thanks for lettin' me share Mustang Peeps!!!
Nice job...

Don't feel bad... Simple axle back swap took me like 4 hours (before I realized how much easier it would be if I just loosed 4 bolts on the mid pipe)!!

Live and learn.

We all start at the same skill level!

·
Registered
139 Posts