Mustang Evolution Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
3,460 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
As some of you know. I'm a terrible driver. I rear ended my dads giant 4x4 Chevy on vacation last year in PCB '12. Well its February 2013 and after much duck tape, zip ties, and embarrassment with friends and family, I got her fixed with all my extra saved money.

The process started last week and has ended today. My wallet is very light yet I'm a happy man. This is all aftermarket parts except the rock guard as I call it and the radiator cover. The driver headlight also is aftermarket. If you want a smoked headlight look get them. If not get oem for the chrome. Here are my pictures in mostly order from accident to product.

The paint job is a 2010 (I think) patriot boss that sold for auction with a matching 1969 at Barrett Jackson. There is only one of one of these cars and mine is a clone. The paint cost $1,000 the first time and about her $250 for my body guy to fix the first guys mistakes and that sexy pin stripe. A few shots of the rear and sides too. Next step is the fog light wire and a boss lower valence.

****gettinf oem headlight tommorrow*****

Attachments

·
Registered
3,460 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
I think the grill surround needs to be black, makes it more sinister.
I got the shop to paint it white. So that way if I wanted I can dip it later. I like the California special look. Patriot also had it color matched.

·
Registered
3,460 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
So can I post in the GT and boss section now without getting flack?

I'm glad y'all like it. I'm too scared to even touch right now. That black is just like a mirror.

·
Registered
519 Posts
Looking good! If I can ever find a cheap GT front end, I would do that in a heart beat. I agree with some other posts though, I would plasti dip the black surround...

In a matter of fact, that's on my list to do this Spring!

·
Registered
1,623 Posts