Mustang Evolution Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I'm on the fence between the two. I'd like some input for the more seasoned car gurus. I'm still pretty new to mustangs and mods. Any input is appreciated.

Sent from my iPhone using Mustang Evolution

·
Registered
1,654 Posts
Oh boy... this will spark debate, lol. My 2 cents...

I went with a centrifugal supercharger (sort of a mix) for these reasons:

Traction an issue on cars anyway, centrifigual is minute spool, little time to catch grip.
Turbo is allot of work/money for install. Lots more parts (thus more to go wrong)
Twin screw superchargers are immediate torque, harder to control launch.
centrifigual still has ability to turn up boost if you desire to build out motor later.
I am THRILLED with my Paxton set up. But probably going to hear that everyone who went forced induction is thrilled lol.

·
Registered
3,713 Posts
A turbo is for someone with either a lot of money or someone that can do their own work. They're expensive and require serious maintenance.

·
Registered
3,257 Posts
So I'm on the fence between the two. I'd like some input for the more seasoned car gurus. I'm still pretty new to mustangs and mods. Any input is appreciated.

Sent from my iPhone using Mustang Evolution

Kinda also depends on what your plans for your car is!..

Sent from the One and Only ME!..?

·
Registered
141 Posts
Turbos are great if you're looking to get 1000hp, but I think a simple bolt on supercharger at roughly 800hp is more than sufficient.
As previously mentioned, nobody bothers to upgrade everything that gives you traction before the supercharger...

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G920A using Mustang Evolution mobile app

·
Registered
34 Posts