Mustang Evolution Forum banner
1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Has anyone messed with or altered there grill to try and remove the chrome or is it just one piece!? I want to get rid of it cause I like the black out.

·
Registered
2,604 Posts
I'm gonna plasti dip the chrome on it real soon just waiting for some spare time!

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Ok I'm thinking of doing the same but I'm new to the idea of plasti dip never heard of it till lately. Looks like a lot of people do it haha

---------- Post added at 05:18 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:14 PM ----------

Are you also doing your pony? And does the grill just pop out?

·
Registered
1,230 Posts
Ok I'm thinking of doing the same but I'm new to the idea of plasti dip never heard of it till lately. Looks like a lot of people do it haha

---------- Post added at 05:18 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:14 PM ----------

I plastiped mine and it came out nice.

·
Registered
2,604 Posts

Just YouTube plasti dip & there's a lot of videos. It's easy & inexpensive!! I had it on my old car but haven't gotten a chance on my new one yet! Yea I'm planning on doing the chrome trim & the pony till I get a new grille! Not sure if it pops out but u can plasti dip it right on the car! Cool thing is if u mess up u just peel & start over!!

·
Registered
1,230 Posts
Just YouTube plasti dip & there's a lot of videos. It's easy & inexpensive!! I had it on my old car but haven't gotten a chance on my new one yet! Yea I'm planning on doing the chrome trim & the pony till I get a new grille! Not sure if it pops out but u can plasti dip it right on the car! Cool thing is if u mess up u just peel & start over!!
Yeah even my hood is plastidiped lol that's no sticker:p

·
Registered
2,604 Posts
Yeah even my hood is plastidiped lol that's no sticker:p
Haha. Yea I had my wheels & some stripes on my old car.