Mustang Evolution Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
238 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone!
Its been awhile since i last posted on here. I need some help. So i just installed some cc plates, ball joints and SVE bump steer kit. Well, after the bump steer install. My wheels are both facing the wrong direction. Where did i go wrong? Lol. Never installed bump steer kits and pretty much followed the video on LMR. Can someone educate me? Lol. Where did i go wrong!!

·
Registered
1,961 Posts
I'm no expert, but, you need an alignment now......I wouldn't drive it like that either. did you adjust the tie rods by chance?

·
Registered
238 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks. Wasn’t sure if that would “fix” the problem. I’ll get it towed to my nearest shop.

·
Super Moderator
17,930 Posts
You'd have to post pics of your install. I can guarantee you boogered something up... Did you count how many turns it took to spin the old tie rod ends off and then put the new bumpsteer tie rod ends in as many turns? That just gets you in the ballpark anyway, you always need to get an alignment.

·
Registered
238 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
You'd have to post pics of your install. I can guarantee you boogered something up... Did you count how many turns it took to spin the old tie rod ends off and then put the new bumpsteer tie rod ends in as many turns? That just gets you in the ballpark anyway, you always need to get an alignment.
i think i i got it pretty close now.
can i leave it like this and have it aligned? Do you think that’ll straighten it out? Or should i do more tweaking?

·
Registered
72 Posts