Mustang Evolution Forum banner
1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all! Thanks for taking time to read my looong post. I have so many more questions, but these are the ones burning me up. Beg pardon if I missed a "newbie" thread where I'm supposed to put this sort of thing. I looked, but didn't find one.

I'm the proud owner of a 2013 GT. I'm completely new to the hobby and the community. I've had it about 5 months now, though I haven't really gotten to drive it much. At this point, I've only got about 1100 miles on it. I'm STILL getting used to driving a manual transmission.

As spring approaches, I've started to get an appetite to do some upgrades. I'm pretty clueless, so I came here looking for advice. I've basically got my hat in my hands- I have no valuable input to contribute. Here's hoping that will change as time goes by!

I'd really like to make some changes to the exhaust. I can't hear the engine over the stereo unless I turn the music way down. I need the feedback to know when to shift. Also, I will admit to wanting to get some more attention on the road. I'd like to keep the idle relatively quiet, but really hear some noise at higher RPM's. Any advice on how to achieve that?

I got the car at a discount because the guy who originally ordered it cancelled at the last minute. I really like the look of the stripes, but I'm not sure whether to keep them. Frankly, I worry that people will think I'm trying to fake a GT500. They are vinyl stripes, and I think they could be removed at this point. Do I keep the stripes, remove them, or replace them with painted stripes? Any advice or opinion is most welcome.

·
Registered
155 Posts
Exhaust varies person to person. I recommend YouTube or American Muscle for sound bites. I shift around 3-4k when I want to hear that sweet pipe music...

·
Registered
720 Posts